1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

5 things
Thursday, March 20, 2003 - 18:34

1. I've been going around looking at random diaries here and I'm surprised by the number of people complaining about the database problems... like not just complaining, but actual bitching about it.

2. Now that this country has begun its exciting new war, I have to say that all I hope is it ends soon. I just hope Saddam leaves soon, so that it can be over. Like I said before, I don't support the war, but I do support the troops, and I'd prefer it if a bunch of people didn't die. Bleh.

3. There comes a point when things just get too serious or too ridiculous or too much to even think about anymore. So I'll probably just be posting silly crap from now on, and I won't talk too much about global political goings-on.

4. Making mix tapes for random persons. Well, not random persons, my little sister and Friend 2. Friend 2 is a bit of a music snob and I think she thinks Pearl Jam is cock rock, although she says she doesn't, but I'm going to make her a tape of rarish Pearl Jam songs that I like that she hasn't heard, and she will love it. Also, I was listening to my lovely Sydney 1 boot, and decided to burn a copy of that for her. So she's getting a rarities tape and a concert. As for my little sister, well, I might make a CD for her because I've just found this fantastic CD burning software at school and it really works and the CDs can be played in real CD players and I've never been able to figure out how to do that and so now that I have I'm going to do it a lot! But I need to buy more CD-Rs. So I'm predicting a trip to Costco in the near future.

5. It's dark now so I'm going home.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019