1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Oh please don't go out on me, don't go on me now
Sunday, March 16, 2003 - 18:14

So like my favorite band is putting out all the shows from this tour again, and we just got the 15 from Australia and Japan on Friday and I've been listening to them since then and they are super good, dude, super good.

Not sure if we're going to get all the US ones... I kind of don't think so, just the shows we're going to and perhaps a few others... but really, they're super good and I'd recommend any one of the first ones to anyone.

Super tired.

Stupid thesis thing due Tuesday. Procrastination has kicked in, which is nice, because that means that I'm working, in my mysterious way. I work in mysterious ways. I do not pretend to understand myself. I just sometimes wish I wouldn't procrastinate so much. But I do, and I've learned to accept it and appreciate the beauty in it.

Maybe you can tell that I'm tired, because this has all been pretty silly.

I was alone and far away when I heard the band start playing.

That's from a song that I'm listening to right now.

It's Sunday.

My cat has a weird claw that I think might need to have some veterinary attention.

There's nothing to eat here and hasn't been for some time. I just had Top Ramen and I don't want to eat it again tonight, but I'm a little hungry.

It rained--or rather it fucking poured--all Friday night and then yesterday everything was flooded. It was neat.

I think I'll go for a walk right now before it gets too dark. I'll go to the wetlands and see if it's still flooded. I like it when it is. Maybe I'll take a camera. Birds.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019