1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

First about a song, then about math
Thursday, March 6, 2003 - 15:38

The most excellent song in the entire world at the moment is "You Are" and I want everyone to go listen to it. I've been listening to it over and over. Well, three times. And it's nice.

But it's even better live. Oh yes. The lights during that song are incredible.

I thought for a brief moment that I could get a job doing the lights at shows. Hey, I can turn knobs and push buttons in time with the music. But no, the lights are way too advanced and beautiful. Serious light magic goes into it. And so I couldn't just get a job doing that unless I had some of the magic. And I don't. I'm not visually artistic in the least.

That used to bother me but now it doesn't. I have other abilities. Such as my mathematical abilities. Yes, that's a joke. No, it's not a joke that I have math magic. I do.

A week or two ago was my birthday and I became a neat age. I was going to be disappointed about being 27 but guess what? It's 3^3. 3 to the 3rd. So that's not bad at all. I passed 2^2 long ago, and I'll never live to be 4^4, so I better enjoy being 3^3, right? It better be good. I think it will be.

Random Pearl Jam lyric: Sometimes I burn like a dot on the sun, with no one knowing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019