1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Melbourne 1
Wednesday, February 19, 2003 - 11:43

Yesterday was weird. It started with me getting a bloody nose and ended with me shaking Eddie Vedder's hand.

Eddie's lovely.

There are lots of fucking psycho stalkers in the world, though. One guy was on his cell phone telling someone the license plate number of the van Eddie was in. A couple cars took off after the vans that Stone and Jeff were in. I don't like that at all. It was bad enough to be there waiting. But I guess if it bothered Eddie that much he wouldn't have gotten out of his van to shake everyone's hand, would he?

The show was good. Some guy jumped on stage during Do The Evolution and Eddie treated him so good that I'm sure lots of the stalkers are now contemplating jumping on stage too. They were even asking Eddie what happened to the guy, if he'd gone to jail or had just gotten a fine.

Rearviewmirror was good.

Baba O'Riley.

There was a drug dealer or something in front of me with his 6 year old son and a whole fucking entourage of people who kept coming up to him all through the show and it was really distracting. Damn drug dealers!

The security at the show seemed to be lax. Lots of people were in the aisles, moving up to the front of the section. I hadn't noticed that happening at any other shows.

I got a ticket for tonight's show--last row way at the back, but that's okay since all my other seats have been on the floor, and since tomorrow I have fourth row center.

I really didn't want to wake up this morning. I was so tired. Had a weird dream. Woke up despite my distaste for being awake. Now it's a sunny day and I suppose I should go look around Melbourne. After lunch. My stomach is growling.

Random Pearl Jam lyrics: I want to taste everyone I see

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019