1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Snot and Australia
Rursday, January 23, 2003 - 10:08

Isn't it fun to get into your nice warm bed and then lay awake all night because there's snot running down your throat and you have to keep swallowing and snarfing and turning over to make the snot drain into the other half of your head? That's what I did last night. But it's not just normal snot running down my throat. It's genetically altered snot that was created by aliens that is like those silica packets in pill bottles, sucking the moisture out of everything it touches, i.e. my throat, the back of my tongue, my soft palate, my uvula, epiglottis, glottis, and a host of other fun body parts. Also, this snot is really neat because no matter how much water I drink, it remains superdrying. I've been drinking Gypsy Cold Care tea like there's no tomorrow. And, consequently, peeing like there's no tomorrow.

The week after next I'm taking off on my modified world tour. I've figured out everything except how to get from Brisbane to Sydney and where to stay those nights. I'm thinking I'll do a few little bus rides and stop in a couple towns along the way.

I was going to type more about it, but I don't think anyone particularly cares about the organizational details of my trip.

However, I will say this: Australian money is really cool.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019