1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wrapping up
Wensday, December 18, 2002 - 14:34

Well, I finished my bastard thesis draft and it was a retard-o-rama fest. Professors Emeritus and Advisor are probably barfing and crying right now as they read it.

We're leaving tomorrow for a couple weeks. Miss Kitty may or may not come with us (the bastard boarding place has been booked for three months). I may or may not ask my friends to look in on her. I may or may not update while I'm gone (much the same as last year).

I'm tired. I just finished my editing job forever, except that I have to train the new person a little.

So that's all for now. No one's on campus now and it's superduper nice. Universities are so nice during breaks. There's a big sale at the bookstore this week--20% off. At my last university they had their sales the week *before* everyone left, not the week *after*. It's just snotty, like they don't want anyone to be able to get a good deal. Add that to the long list of why I don't like this place.

(It's not entirely true that I don't like this place. I'll probably cry and cry when we leave. But mostly because I'll miss my friends.)

(I spent so much money at the bookstore today that I got a free teddy bear.)

(All I want for Christmas is a hot tub, a yard, and a gift certificate to the record store.)

(I watched Pride and Prejudice again last night. Mr. Pooh even watched some of it, against his will, because it's so good he got sucked in. My only complaint is that the ending is dumb. A double wedding? Come on!)

(I'm always sort of let down by the endings of Jane Austen novels. They're sort of anti-climactic.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019