1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I don't have my watch on. All I know is it's Tuesday.
Tuesday, December ?, 2002 - 13:39

Hello, I am sitting at home on a Tuesday afternoon for the first time all quarter! Classes are over, and I don't have to work much this week because my boss is busy or something. So here I am, la di da, I cut my hair and now Miss Kitty and I are sitting on the couch. I just ate lunch, and Miss Kitty is being a sweetheart, as she is wont to do at various random intervals.

Oh my, it's so windy outside. Should my new hair and I go outside in the wind? I guess I'll have to, since I eventually have to go to school, since I eventually have to work and write a thesis and stuff, but I don't want to right now.

Here's an update on my CDs: Okay, like I thought that we'd had four rows of CDs, but really, we had five rows, since I'd forgotten about the row of Pearl Jam CDs that are on their own shelf, because they're special. So now, with all my recent purchases, we have five and a half rows. No no, six and a half rows counting the Pearl Jam row. And I counted them today and there's like 320 or something. I've forgotten. But the whole reason I bring this up is to talk about some albums I'd like to recommend to you:

Sea Change - Beck. This album is lovely. Some people think that if songs aren't loud and fast then they suck, but that's not the case at all. These are nice songs. The album is very cohesive. Sometimes it sounds like he has a swollen tongue or something, but the violins are nice so that makes up for it.

Riot Act - Pearl Jam. I've talked about this before, but I really really like this album, and even if you (gasp) don't like Pearl Jam, you might like this. I wasn't expecting the album to sound like this at all. It's different from other Pearl Jam albums. I might buy a nother copy just because I like it so much.

() - Sigur Ros. Very nice. Also an example of music that doesn't suck and is not loud and fast. The CD has a white plastic cover thing, and it's neat and white and silvery and minimalist and stuff.

Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robot - The Flaming Lips. I actually haven't bought this album yet, but I listened to it at their wonderful website before the concert last week and I was quite struck by it. So I'm going to get it soon. (All bands should let you listen to their whole albums on their websites.)

One Beat - Sleater-Kinney. This came with a little CD single thing attached to the front of it, and since I'm a sucker for package deals, I had to get it. I was listening to it yesterday morning and decided to put on eyeliner because of it.

That's all. If you decide to get something based on my recommendation, and I highly doubt that would happen, but I just have to cover my bases here, I would suggest listening a few times before sending me hate mail. Thank you, and have a lovely day.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019