1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My brain is on mandatory leave
Wensday, November 20, 2002 - 16:24

I had a meeting with my advisor on Monday. She thought I was going to quit the program without finishing my thesis. It was funny/sad.

She told me that I needed to take a day or two off after I turn in a chapter draft. So that's what I've been doing today and yesterday.

I would've taken these days off anyway, but I would've felt guilty about doing it. But since it's like an assignment to not do anything, I'm not supposed to feel guilty.

In other news, it's hotter than a motherfucker here now, and I'm wondering why it's not like this during the summer, when it's *supposed* to be hot. But does the sun ever listen to me? Nooo. Actually, it was really nice this summer. Last summer and the summer before that sucked.

I want to move back hooooome (typed with whiny intonation; please read with the same intonation)!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019