1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Major world tour update
Sunday, November 17, 2002 - 19:24

I've recently gone on a Pearl Jam ticket buying spree.

So far I've bought six tickets to four shows in Australia (I'll sell the extra two), and I might potentially get two more tickets to sold out shows from some really nice people who have extra tickets. And then when the third Sydney show goes on sale I'll try to get a good seat to that show.

If all that works out, I will be seeing seven shows: Brisbane, Adelaide, Melbourne x 2, and potentially three shows in Sydney.

And they haven't even announced the U.S. leg yet.

But dudes, for one of the Melbourne shows I got fourth row center! I didn't even know it was onsale yet, and then someone posted a message about how they'd got 11th row or something, so I went to the Ticketek site and cha cha cha.

I'm thinking I'll leave here February 3 and come back the 21st or 22nd. Have I already written about this? It takes two days to fly there and -2 hours to come back.

I would've gone to Australia even if I hadn't gotten any tickets, but I guess I've been lucky.

Or psycho. One or the other.

And did you watch Pearl Jam on Letterman? They kcufing kicked ass on Friday. Miss Kitty was so enamored with Stone that she puked during his solo.

And have you been listening to Riot Act? Because I love it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019