1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm a sucker for the felines
Tuesday, November 5, 2002 - 15:53

Amihotornot? is like the silliest stupidest most pathetic thing on the internet when people seriously post their own pictures. But I'm a softy at heart, so the few times I've looked at it I've always given high ratings (except for those who obviously think their picture is sexy. Intentionally "sexy" picture = low rating from me.).

But my heart is even softer for kitty cats. The other day I was looking at the kitty cats on ratemykitten.com, which is also a silly site, but come on! it's kitties! so it's okay. Of course I was giving all the kitty cats 10s (except for the long-haired pug nose cats. I've already admitted that I'm racist when it comes to cats. I'm not overly fond of long-haired cats, especially not uppity long-haired Persians. Some long-haired cats are okay. I particularly enjoy tabby cats, so if I see a long-haired tabby, I have a hard time not liking it.). (I gave the long-haired Persians and the cats who were the unfortunate victims of clumsy photographers 9s.)

Which leads me to this point: I love pictures of cats and stories about cats. If you write about your cat in your diary, I will probably like it (unless you're writing mean things about your cat). The first entry of Toothbrush's that I read was about her kitty cat who had died, and I cried and decided that I loved Toothbrush for writing about her cat, and the rest is history. The bottom line is, if you like cats, I like you.

Miss Kitty is a tabby cat and I think she is one of the cutest and funniest cats in the world. She is also the softest cat in the world. Not one of the softest cats, but THE softest cat.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019