1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm living the life of a drama queen, but it's seriously not my fault. These things just keep happening to me.
Wensday, September 25, 2002 - 20:57

Sunday night, I called the jury duty recording, which said I had to call back again the next day. Monday night I called back, and the people who were supposed to be on call two days before me were told that they didn't have to call back, but I still had to call the next day.

Yesterday I went to the dentist and got two cavities drilled and one filled. The dentist forgot to fill one. So I called them and said, "I just got two cavities filled, and I think one of the fillings came out." I was trying to be diplomatic, see, and didn't want to offend them by saying that the retarded dentist didn't fill one of the holes. The receptionist said, "Can you tell me your symptoms?" and I said, "Yeah, there's a big hole in my tooth," and she said, "Oh. Can you come in right now?" and I said no. So I said I'd be in at 8 this morning.

So after I called the dentist, I called the jury duty phone number, and it said that I just might have to report for jury duty today at 12:30, but I'd have to call back today between 11 and 11:30 to find out if I had to.

I ate my dinner last night chewing only with my front teeth. Do you know how hard that is?

So I got to the dentist at 8:10 and when the retarded dentist looked at my tooth, he said, "Uh, nothing has fallen out. It's still there." And I said, "Dude, there's a hole in my tooth." So he looked again, and said, "Uh, could you show me where it is?" So I said, "It's at the back of the tooth. It's the huge hole there." And he's all, "Oh." Then the helper girl said, "Did it come out?" and the dentist was all, "Uh, it's the occlusion." Then he got a pokey thing and started poking at the exposed heart of my tooth. I squirmed. The he plugged it up. Then I left and sat around downtown for two hours.

At 10:56 I called the jury duty number at it was all, "Yeah, you have to come in at 12:30 today. Don't be late, or else..."

So I went there, and it was dumb, and long dramatic story short, I got a postponement because school starts tomorrow...

...for two weeks. A postponement for two weeks. So I'm going to get a NOTHER oncallness card in the mail in two weeks, and I'll have to go through the whole dramatic calling thing every night. Maybe this time I won't have to go in though.

My day was so stupid.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019