1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The trouble with sheets and message boards
Saturday, September 7, 2002 - 1:30

Aloha, mi amores. Middle of the night update, something I haven't done since staying up all night working on some stupid paper.

Okay, the latest Pearl Jam rumor is that they are shooting a video for I Am Mine. Right now, people on a certain message board I frequent (and probably on every other Pearl Jam message board that exists) are getting into fights about this rumor (like they get into fights about everything that ever happens involving this band) because they are jumping to conclusions and speculating and assuming and making things up. It's retarded. Let me just say right now that I am a fan of the band, and whatever they may or may not do is fine with me and, quite honestly, has little to no effect on my life. I like their music and I'd like to see a bunch of their upcoming shows. That's all. I hate the internet.

I'm super tired. My bed is so comfortable. I would like to be in it. Yesterday I put on our luxurious white million-thread-count sheets. They are bad things. Mr. Pooh and I got into a fight because I didn't want him to get into bed with dirty black feet (since the sheets *are* white and *are* expensive) and Mr. Pooh didn't want to wash his feet before he got into bed. I insisted, he got mad.

Today I ventured down south for a trip to Ikea with Friend #1 and Friend #2. I looked for mint green sheets, but they didn't have any. No one has any. ALL I WANT IS MINT GREEN SHEETS! I've been looking for some for ages and ages. No one has them. It's annoying.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019