1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

But at least I slept well last night for the first time in a week
Friday, August 23, 2002 - 17:10

Today, being my first day off in many weeks, I decided to go downtown to pick up my glasses from the eye doctor.

I went to work at my other job for like an hour, then came home to sit in the sun. I spilled lemonade all over my new self-inflating mattress that doesn't self inflate. (I've told this to Mr. Pooh, who refuses to take it back to the place he bought it from because he doesn't think there's any problem with a self-inflating mattress that you have to blow up.)

So, first stop on my trip to get my glasses, I went to the Uni to get some cash. I parked in a loading zone because it's the closest to the damn ATM that's in the middle of the damn labyrinthian campus. I was gone two minutes, and got a $30 parking ticket, my first automotive citation in 10 (11? Did I start driving when I was 15? Or 16?) years of driving.

Then I went to Costco to pick up some pictures. I got in the line that I thought would be fastest, but they decided to change tellers when I was second in line, and so they had to tally the till and crap like that. There was a car on fire in the Costco parking lot and the firemen were there. Luckily I parked in a different section.

Then I got downtown, and the fucking optical shop had closed at noon. If I'd only gone to town in the morning, I wouldn't have spilled lemonade, I wouldn't have gotten a ticket, and I would have been able to get my damn glasses that I will only rarely wear.

Then I went to a camera shop to buy some film. That went okay.

Then I picked up Mr. Pooh at work and we went to a local record shop to get "Welcome to Discovery Park" by Brad, and they didn't have it. So Mr. Pooh had them order it.

Then we went to a used bookstore and I got two L.M. Montgomery books.

Then we came home.

Now Mr. Pooh is making pizza dough.

p.s. In exactly six months I'll fucking be 27.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019