1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ailments, etc.
Sunday, July 21, 2002 - 18:21

It was sad last night without Miss Kitty around. But it's been kind of nice today because we can have the doors open without worrying about her getting away.

I have three mysterious bites on my hands. Not quite big enough to be mosquito bites. Mr. Pooh said, "They're flea bites." I think they're too big for flea bites. Also, no one here has fleas. I think they're spider bites.

Last Wensday I was carrying the laundry basket up the outside stairs and hit the side of the building with my knuckle, gouging the shit out of it. It hurt like a motherfucking bitch, but then it went numb. Now I think it's infected, so I keep putting rubbing alcohol and triple antibiotic ointment on it. It still hurts like a motherfucking bitch.

We leave at 5:45 tomorrow morning to go to the airport. We'll get to the Foreign Country on Tuesday afternoon. I hope they show good movies on the planes and give us good food. I hope I don't have to sit next to any hyper little kids, bulbous fat men (or women), or perverts. In fact, I hope the planes are mostly empty so that I get a row to myself.

I moved all my plants onto the back patio, where they will be watered once or twice during the course of our vacation. Hopefully they won't die.

Today I did laundry, moved plants, swept and vaccumed, and now I'm in the middle of finishing stuff up for my editing job. I still have to go to school and print some stuff out there.

I need to buy some gum. I need to cut my toenails. I'm going to take a bath tonight. Hopefully I'll get to bed before 2. It doesn't look like I will though.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019