1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Just a bunch of crap
Saturday, July 6, 2002 - 14:04

1. In two weeks we're going on a two-week vacation to a Foreign Country. We have just today decided where we actually want to go in the Foreign Country, so now we have to try to make reservations and find out about trains and buses and stuff. I am still theoretically terrified of flying, but there's not much I can do about it. It would take a few days to drive to the other side of the country, from whence it would take a couple weeks to get to Foreign Country by ship. By the time I got there, my vacation would already have been over for a week. Then I'd have to immediately get on a ship going back to the other side of my native country, and then I'd have to drive back to this side of the country, and I'd be like a month late. So I have to fly. Oh well. If I die, I hope someone in my family adopts Miss Kitty, because I don't want her to have to go to the clink. She's much too good a cat for that.

2. Mr. Pooh is sick today. His voice is suddenly an octave lower than it normally is. He should lay down some vocals while it lasts. Yesterday, he and I were a band. I was playing bass, and he was on guitar. We played Last Kiss, by Wayne Cochran, via J. Frank Wilson, a la Pearl Jam. We were excellent, especially considering that it was the first time I'd played bass.

3. My innovative guestmap has eaten some of the entries people made, and I'm not entirely sure why. Bastard stupid worthless craphole.

4. I think I have a pinched nerve in my right bun. It's annoying.

5. My teeth hurt. I'm not sure if it's because they are actually falling apart, or if it's because the dentist freaked me out by telling me I need all this expensive dental work and so now I'm imagining it.

6. I had a dream about a nother apartment in our complex, and it had three stories, three bedrooms, a washer and dryer, a hot tub, and a built-in swimming pool on the third floor. I always have dreams about the other apartments being bigger than ours, even though in reality they're all the same size.

7. Mr. Pooh got Grand Theft Auto, and I'd probably really like it, except that it makes me nauseous. I guess I'm a 2D gamer. 3D games make me feel like I'm going to barf.

8. Poor Miss Kitty has to live in the clink while we are in the Foreign Country. They aren't open on Sundays, and they're only open from 10 to 5. We leave Monday morning and get back Saturday afternoon, so poor Miss Kitty has to go in on the Saturday before we leave and stay there until the Monday after we get back. That will be sad. Unless I can convince one of my friends to take poor Miss Kitty in on Monday morning and pick her up on Saturday afternoon. Maybe, while I'm convincing them of that, I can also convince them to water my plants.

9. I got new shoes yesterday. They are really nice. They have writing on the soles. They have brakes so that I can stop. Mr. Pooh just got new shoes too. His don't have brakes, so he goes sliding into walls all the time.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019