1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Oh
Monday, June 17, 2002 - 14:38

I had been under the impression that 95% of the people on dairyland were from Florida or Canada. Boy, was I wrong. It took empirical scientific evidence for me to determine that, in fact, there is only one dairylander from Canada, and none at all from Florida.

I'm at work and I'm rather bored.

The weather is quite lovely. So lovely, in fact, that I didn't want to come to work today. Maybe I'll leave early. It's been like this for a couple weeks. It's not supposed to be nice in June, though. It's supposed to be foggy.

Unfortunately, my nose and throat are all stuffed up again, despite my regular infrequent intake of local raw honey to combat allergies. Maybe I should try to remember to take it every day instead of every few days. Despite that unpleasantness, I really like this second spring that's happening. It smells nice again. The trees smell nice and the plants smell nice and the lawns smell nice and the sun smells nice.

I'm hungry. I should go home.

No I shouldn't. I have to work.

...

Okay, it's almost 5 now. It's taken me two hours to type this. I'm not hungry anymore, but I'm going home.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019