1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm not the Pet Psychic
Tuesday, June 11, 2002 - 21:22

I've recently started going to the animal shelter to visit the cats. It's sad. I don't think I'll go anymore because it's so sad.

If I had a house instead of an apartment where cats are illegal I'd adopt a few of those cats. And maybe a dog or two. But then I'd have to toilet train the cats. That would suck.

There is one cat who is really nice but his face is messed up. It looks like his jaw has been broken. But he's really nice. On his information card, it says he's the brother of some other cat who is no longer there, which means that she's been adopted and he hasn't. One cat is named Sassy, and she is sassy. She yells at people until they give her some attention. She's very playful. I would adopt her if I could. She looks a little like Miss Kitty, but not quite as striking as Miss Kitty is.

There are a lot of older cats at the shelter, cats who at this stage in their lives should be settled rather than living in limbo in the clink. I asked one of them how she got into this mess. She didn't answer.

The Pet Psychic on Animal Planet has got me convinced that I can communicate with animals. I talk to them a lot. But for some reason they never answer me. Miss Kitty lost her temper this morning and hit me, so I asked her why. She didn't have an answer. Maybe I should try to take her to the real Pet Psychic to find out why she's so mean sometimes.

Oh well.

In other news, I might apply for an editing job at school. Editing, you may recall, is the only job I can think of that I'd like to do. So I might apply for this job.

And in other news, my fingernails are gone.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019