1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The Osbournes are like totally last month
Monday, June 3, 2002 - 8:36

I give the Osbournes one more week before they officially become annoying and old.

I saw Ozzy and Sharon on Jay Leno, and it looked like they'd been told beforehand how to act and what to talk about. Some producer probably said, "Be sure to cuss. People love it when you say fuck and shit! I know, talk about your dogs shitting everywhere! And Ozzy, yell Sharon's name! Ha ha, that's great!" So that's what they did. It looked forced.

The Osbournes was a funny show because it was so natural. But if they know they're funny, it's not going to be funny anymore. They shouldn't have signed up for a second season. They should have done like Seinfeld and stepped down while they were on top. Now, not only are they not going to be funny, but they're going to be competing with other retarded offshoots, like the Puff Daddy one.

And I just heard on the radio that they're thinking about doing a live episode. How can you do that without scripting?

Enough with the overexposure.

I don't think I'd like my life being a fad.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019