1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

can't concentrate long enough to think of a title
Tuesday, May 21, 2002 - 16:18

I'm worried about my attention span. It's been getting shorter and shorter as I've gotten older. It's gotten so bad I can't even do anything for longer than five minutes except take a shower.

I blame it on TV. And the internet. And the general degradation of society that now makes it acceptable to use sentence fragments.

Yesterday I was at school for NINE HOURS working on a homework assignment that was due at 5:00. In all that time, I probably got in two hours of actual work, because I kept reading diaries, and checking news sites, and looking at BBSs, and checking my email, and listening to music, and going to the bathroom, and getting something to eat, and playing spider solitaire, and walking around to stretch my legs.

I think that I'd like to actually accomplish something in my life, but I don't think I'd actually have the perseverance to do it.

Right now I am working at my job, but I've decided to take a break to write this. I'll probably get sick of writing this and go look at something else.

Is this a natural effect of brain lateralization, or am I being fried by stupid rays?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019