1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's hard being sensitive
Friday, May 3, 2002 - 13:46

FYI, I hate it when people make assumptions about me. It often surprises me that some of the people at school think I'm easily offended by certain things, so they either don't say them around me or they apologize to me or something. That makes me mad. They also seem to assume that I'm an expert on the Bible because I was raised Catholic.

Today they were discussing whether or not the Bible says you can only have sex in the missionary position, and one of them said, "Ask Kelsi, she's Catholic."

Many of them think that because they're anti-religion, that makes them open minded, because all religious people are close minded. I don't think so though. They're just as close minded as the close-minded people, but in the opposite way.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019