1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My out-of-control bathroom habits, etc.
Saturday, April 13, 2002 - 10:44

One of my sisters is a bathroom supply maniac. She has enough lotion, soap, bubble bath, oil, body spray, etc. etc. to feed a small country. When I first saw all the stuff she had, I was shocked, and I resolved to never become such a bathroom pack rat as that.

But I fear it's happened.

We have a very small bathroom, but I am currently in possession of six bottles of shampoo (Mr. Pooh has one as well), numerous bars of soap, five bottles of body wash, two poofs, three sets of a certain facial care system (although that's not my fault, since they send it to me in the mail at certain [frequent] intervals), countless bottles of lotion (for feet, legs, hands, face, and the general body), two bottles of body spritz, a bag of bath crystals (which I've never opened), one bottle of lavender bath oil (which is very nice), one bottle of bubble bath, one bottle of bath cream, two shower squeegees (neither of which Mr. Pooh ever uses, the bastard), six tubes of deoderant (some of which I've gotten for free), one bottle of depilatory cream (which I will never use again), and numerous other sundry items.

My most recent acquisition is tea bags for the eyes. I used them a couple times this week, but the day after the second time I couldn't wear my contacts for fear of catastrophic eye failure, so I had to walk around all day in an impressionist (i.e. blurry) world. It was kind of fun.

No, wait, that wasn't my most recent acquisition. I forgot. Last night I got three bars of almond soap. They were on sale! They smell so good! Hmm, but wasn't it almond-scented soap that gave me eczema all those years ago? Yes, it was. Oh dear.

p.s. Ever since I wrote that entry about my watch, I've been wanting a new mechanical watch. In high school I wore a pretty little watch that my mom had, but my sister stole it from me and washed it with her laundry and broke it. I've always wanted one like that.

p.s.s. Last night I also got five CDs, and they were very reasonably priced. The most expensive was Neal Young's new one for 12 or 13 dollars. The least expensive was like 2 or 3 dollars. Hooray!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019