1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Whiney school entry
Rursday, April 4, 2002 - 15:34

At the beginning of every quarter I write in my secret online diary about how school gives me nightmares. Predictably, I had many weird dreams last night. They were stressful and scary. But I can't remember them anymore. But ha ha, I'm writing about them anyway.

I also always write about being tired. Yup, I'm really tired right now. My scary dreams made me wake up in the early morning hours, so I burrowed deeper into bed, thus making it a lot easier to oversleep. Oversleeping makes me tired, which I am right now.

I also always write about how I hate school and don't understand anything. This quarter I'm taking a class from a professor that I haven't had a class from since last winter or last spring. And, even though she's one of the nicest people in the world, even though she is incredibly organized and thorough, even though she is a very good freptologist, I HATE her classes. I don't know why, but I do. I don't understand anything. They make me tired. I hate the people in her classes. The Slurper, Mr. Knowitall, and the Pompous Ass are all in the class. It's a fucking nightmare, I tell you!

And with that, I should end, because I would have nice circular unity in this entry. But alas, I continue.

Mr. fucking Knowitall is a fucking copycat. This is a very childish accusation to throw around, I know. But so is calling him Mr. Knowitall, so whatever. So he takes every single class that I take. Okay, that might just be coincidence. And he is helping to put on the CAT conference, like I am. That's annoying, but still could just be coincidence. Then a few days ago he told me that he was going to try to finish his thesis this quarter. Sound familiar? Yes, that's because I'm trying to finish my thesis this quarter (and I'm the only one who can, [begin nasalization] wah wah wah [end nasalization]). But the thing is, he's only a first year student. When he was taking classes last year, he wasn't a student, he was just a fucking moocher. Most people don't do their thesises (fuck Greek) until their second year, which I am and he is not. So he's jumping the gun a little, and it's very annoying. BUT THEN yesterday he sent me an email saying that he was thinking about taking the horseback riding class that I took last year and that I was considering taking again. Okay, dude, that's totally my territory. I don't think you can call this coincidence anymore. That stupid combover fuckhead is copying me. Fucker!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019