1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

~!@#$%^&*()_+
Tuesday, March 12, 2002 x 2 - 16:14

I just had a motivating talk with my adviser. She said, "Your paper is so interesting! It's so great! Your presentation clearly showed what was happening!" and I said, "I feel so dumb and slow, like it's taken me all quarter to figure out something that I should have figured out during the first week." And she said, "You can finish your thesis next quarter and then do the screening review and then start working on your dissertation! You're moving right along!"

I didn't have the heart to tell her that I dislike freptology and have only been surviving by thinking about the day I'd be able to quit.

I'm very tired. Thirsty too. I'm going to go buy a pop. I have a lot of stuff to type by tomorrow. Why am I wasting all this typing in my secret online diary!?!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019