1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A scary night
Rursday, January 17, 2002 - 9:35

Last night I drank too much wine. Then I watched a scary report on 20/20 Downtown or a similar show. It was about someone kidnapping and murdering girls. It was scary and inspired a scary dream, in which two of my friends from high school and I had been kidnapped. We were standing in a room somewhere, and then our kidnapper came to talk to us. He wasn't scary. I was being all brave and stuff. My friends passed out or something, and I was holding them up. Then our kidnapper took a picture of our reflection off the glass covering a family portrait that was hanging on the wall. I saw the picture that he took, and it was like a black and white family portrait of this really weird looking family of four. I screamed loudly and then woke up.

It was 4:40. I was really hot and scared. I flopped around. Then Mr. Pooh got up. I hoped maybe he was going to the bathroom, but I wasn't sure. Then Miss Kitty opened the bedroom door really wide. I was sure that someone had broken into the apartment and was slowly creeping up the stairs. He was going to kill Mr. Pooh, and then he'd come kill me.

Then Mr. Pooh came back to bed, but didn't shut the door. Miss Kitty opened it really wide again. I made Mr. Pooh shut the door, but unfortunately he shut Miss Kitty out, so like 10 minutes later he had to get up to let her in.

I heard noises. I knew that if someone wanted to break into our apartment, they could, because our apartment is dumb. I imagined someone climbing up to our back patio, then climbing in through a window, then coming up the stairs.

Aaah!

Then I went to sleep, and I was really tired when I had to get up. It sucked.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019