1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I hate writing papers!
Monday, December 10, 2001 - 12:00

Yes, Colin Firth is dashing. I prefer him as Mr. Darcy, though - you know, Elizabeth's Mr. Darcy.

My paper is a big sack of shit, or rather, a small sack of shit. It's not yet the required 10 pages. It's due today. I figure I have five more hours to turn it in, and it's not technically late. Actually, the professor said we could turn it in tomorrow or even the next day, but I really don't want to do that. I just want to turn in this small sack of shit and be done with it.

WHY am I so taciturn when it comes to academic writing?

The Slurper just asked me if I refute a certain theory in my paper, and I had to tell him that if my paper actually said something it would refute the theory, but since it says nothing, it doesn't.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019