1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Conversation
Sunday, November 25, 2001 - 21:29

A brilliant thought I had last night: why not quit school after this quarter? I hate it and it sucks.

Mr. Pooh says: "Just stick it out. You can do it. Then you will be rewarded."

Me: "With what?"

Mr. Pooh: "You will get an M.A."

Me: "Yeah, so what?"

Mr. Pooh: "Uhhh."

Me: "School makes me miserable."

My mind: "It only makes you miserable when you have something to do. Usually you're procrastinating and are not miserable. You're exaggerating again, silly person."

Me: "Shut up. I am too miserable. I am."

Mr. Pooh: "Okay."

I've already composed part of an email message that I'm going to send to my fellow students when I quit. It goes something like this: "Dear friends and lovers, [... blah blah blah, I'm leaving, blah blah blah ...] So in the immortal words of Will Ferrell, fuck this I'm leaving!"

I have to admit, though, that part of the reason I want to quit is so I can send that email. But I mainly want to quit because I hate it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019