1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Pessimism and peanuts
Wensday, November 21, 2001 - 16:22

I hate the little blue frame that gets put on the bottom of every diary you go to from the dairyland members area. I hate it!

This Thanksgiving is not a vacation for me, because I only have class on Monday and Wensday, and we get Rursday and Friday off. So there's no difference for me. Which sucks.

I volunteered to give a presentation next Monday. I could have waited to do it on Wensday or the Monday after, but nooooo, little miss smarty pants decides to volunteer for next Monday, even though she has nothing to say, hasn't read anything all quarter, and has two abstracts to write for two papers that she hasn't even thought about.

In my first class today, this kid (a fucking undergrad, oh my gawd) interrupted our class to make an appointment with the professor. Everyone laughed at him derisively. "Undergrads are so vulgar," we snooty grad students thought.

I wanted some honey roasted peanuts, so I just grabbed a jar of peanuts and started eating them, and son of a bitch! they were fucking dry roasted peanuts. Even though I did not want dry roasted peanuts, I had to finish the handful I grabbed.

The paper I handed in today loudly sucked ass.

My life sucks! I'm going to see Harry Potter tonight! Honey roasted peanuts have thirsted me, so I'm going to go get a drink!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019