1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A very momentous occasion
Wensday, October 24, 2001 - 17:03

It was almost a year ago (hold on, let me check the date...). In four days it will have been (future perfect, aww yeah!) a year since a very momentous, life-changing experience that I was lucky enough to have had. I don't want to get all cheesy or melodramatic, but it really opened my eyes. I'm not going to tell you what it was, because you'd roll your eyes and make fun of me. But suffice it to say, it was really cool and awesome and changed my life.

Well, it tried to change my life. My life hasn't *actually* changed. But it's going to, hopefully, because, hopefully, I'll quit school after this year, or at least after I finish my thesis, which will hopefully be this year.

So, almost a year ago, something important almost changed my life. And I've been celebrating the anniversary of this brush with bliss all week.

If you're a super-sleuth, you could try to figure out what it was by reading what I wrote last year. But ha ha on you, that was during my "vacation" from dairyland! So you will never figure it out! You will search in vain! It will all be for naught!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019