1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Bah humbug
Monday, October 15, 2001 x 2 - 17:50

Today was just a piss fuck day. Here's an entry that I called "Mid-quarter crisis" that I composed in my head during my boring as fuck last class:

"How the fuck am I going to be able to do this for two and a half more quarters? How am I going to live through another winterless winter? Miss Kitty and I hate it here. Pfftgarrftsplfff, and other pissed off words. I hate Mr. freaking Knowitall."

My classes sucked, Mr. Knowitall was being a fucking annoying knowitall and kissass, I went to the library to get a book (Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason) and it wasn't there even though it was supposed to be, the department water cooler was empty, I had no lunch, etc.

So I went to the bookstore and bought the stinking book, as well as a magazine for Mr. Pooh. Then I got a smoothie. Then a Campus Crusader for Christ came and talked to me ("So what do you think about September 11? Do you believe the Bible? Do you think you're going to heaven? Why don't you go to church anymore?"). I didn't really want to talk to her so I just agreed with her and she went away. I didn't want to tell her that I don't think God is that complicated.

Anyway, today really sucked and I don't know how I'm going to get through this year. How am I going to think of a thesis topic if I don't even give a flying fuck about freptology anymore?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019