1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ode to my buddies
Tuesday, October 2, 2001 - 9:45

I was going to celebrate my diary's birthday, but I forgot. It was two days ago that my dear beloved diary turned two.

Dairyland is so weird, because you read these people's diaries and in a completely artificial way get to know them. When I read someone's diary I form a mental picture of what I think they're like, what their life is like and what they look like. So this I what I think some of my buddies look like:

andrew: He seems like 17 or 18, but it also seems like he lives on his own. Sometimes I think he's skinny, other times I think he's fat. He has light brown hair.

badgrammar: Young Daisy Fuentes.

crazylady: She has her eyes and eyebrows on her diary, so that's all I can imagine now.

helenmarie: like Sporty Spice, only with lighter hair.

snowgrrl: I think she looks like a Barbie doll, or like Reese Witherspoon.

toothbrush: tall and skinny, with a bristly head.

valerian: like Molly Ringwald, but not with red hair.

violet: I had thought she looked like my college roommate, until she put up a picture of herself and proved that theory wrong.

Other buddies either are too new or too vague for me to visualize yet, or have posted pictures of themselves, thus rendering my imagination inconsequential.

p.s. Sonofabitch! Someone got chocolate on the couch!

p.s.s. I wanted to write this entry last night, but I had to stop myself because I had written too many entries yesterday.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019