1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

ASDFGHJKL:MNOPQWWERUTYR
Rursday, September 6, 2001 - 22:15

I think everyone thinks Alicia Keys is so great just because she knows how to play the piano. Thousands, maybe millions, of other people can play the piano too. I guess that compared to everyone else on MTV, though, she is talented.

And why, if it's the Best New Artist award, do they name the song they're nominating? Shouldn't it just be the artist they're nominating? Or else they should name it the Best Song By An Artist We've Never Heard Of. Then they can nominate a song.

And that's all I have to say about that.

The damn internet was dead all day today. I was pizissed. But then it finally came on and I didn't have any email anyway.

Gave the cat a bath today. That was fun.

Woke up at 5 a.m. this morning. That was fun. I couldn't get back to sleep until like an hour later, so of course I couldn't wake up. Not that I had anything to do anyway, besides laundry and sweeping and vacuuming and dishes and bathing the cat. And we don't even have anything to eat. Maybe I'll go to the store tomorrow. I need new pants. And shirts. Different kind of store.

I need a thesis topic. Anyone? I'm taking suggestions.

I think I can handle one more year of a crappy life, but eight more years? No way. I'd be an old lady.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019