1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Overreaction, farewell, and drunkenness
Tuesday, July 31, 2001 - 15:35

Ooo, I better get an entry in now, because the Net is on Red Alert, according to CNN, and that worm is expected to start wreaking havoc WITHIN HOURS. I don't want to overreact or anything, but I think that WE'RE ALL GOING TO DIE!!!

So this might be my last update for a while. This is finally the last week of the damn freptology institute. I've finished my final assignments, and so now I expect to be drunk for the next three days. We freptologists are a lusty lot. Let's see, there's the last forum lecture tomorrow night with a reception following = drunk. Then the next day is the going away party = drunk. Then the next day there's a student party = drunk. Then the next day I'll sleep in and pack, and then the day after that I leave for a computer-free vacation! Hooray for me!

While I am away, leaving you with nothing to do, might I suggest you peruse my older entries? Some of them were quite entertaining to me at the time I wrote them.

So TTFN and best of luck to you. We may meet again someday, or we may not because the internet might explode and then, dear God, what will we do?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019