1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Boys and girls
Tuesday, June 19, 2001 - 11:32

Someone asked crazy soccer player Michelle Akers whether there was a difference between coaching boys and coaching girls, and Michelle said yes, there is. She said that when a coach gives a speech like "Some of you are out of shape and need to work harder" male athletes will look around at their teammates and think "The coach isn't talking about me. These guys are all out of shape. I'm the only one who's working hard." But female athletes will all think "The coach is talking about me. I need to work harder. I'm dragging the team down."

I was going to add some intelligent commentary about the difference between girls and boys, but I'm taking the week off from pretending to be intelligent.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019