1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The first day
Saturday, June 16, 2001 - 22:40

Congratulations are in order today, first to Snowgrrl, who got married today (I hope), and second to me for finishing a year of graduate school. Hooray for us.

I don't actually feel very celebratory, though. My paper I turned in yesterday sucked ass and I feel bad about it. And I found out what classes I am TAing next year. Linguafranca was happy to get a TAship. I should be happy too, but I'm not, because I don't want to. I'm going to be a horrible teacher. I'll be nervous. I'll be incompetent. I'll be stressed out.

Mr. Pooh offered to buy me a Big Mac last night to celebrate the end of the school year. I declined. I'll wait for a better end-of-the-year present.

I'm a spoiled brat. I don't care.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019