1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Time
Monday, June 11, 2001 x 2 - 22:47

I shouldn't go into bookstores because there's always thousands of interesting books in them that I want. I totally forget about the existence of libraries and used bookstores. My latest desire: On Writing, by Stephen King. Mr. Pooh was with me, though, and helped me control myself, so I didn't get it.

Anyway. I got the soundtrack to O Brother, Where Art Thou? and I think it's really good. It might not be everyone's cup of tea--it's not really my cup of tea either, whatever that means. But it's neat. It fills in a little something that was missing in my Americanness.

When I was in high school I found an old copy of Longfellow's Evangeline. I read it, and I was confused. "What? Acadians?" It's good to know your history.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019