1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Cat on drugs, earring fiasco, loveliness, development
Tuesday, May 29, 2001 - 16:02

Miss Kitty has been a much friendlier cat since I started giving her fresh catnip. I think she�s been toking up during the day when she�s home alone. She rarely touches the catnip ball when we�re home, but once I caught her playing with it intimately, like she knew what she was doing.

I just realized that I only have one earring in. I�ve been running around with one earring in since last Thursday, when for complicated reasons I took one off in the car and left it there. So one earring is on my ear, and the other is in the car. I hope I don�t forget it.

It�s a lovely day here. Lovely. Lovely.

I�ve thought for a long time that I haven�t changed at all since seventh grade. But I read something the other night that I wrote when I was a junior in high school. My god. Okay, I admit it. I�ve changed a little. That�s why diaries are neat, right? So you can read them ten years later and realize that even though you thought you were cool you weren�t.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019