1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A rambling entry about Miss Kitty
Saturday, May 12, 2001 - 12:17

Remember when I told you about how polite my cat Miss Kitty is? (I'm not going to go look through my old entries to find a link to that entry -- Holy crap! There's a hummingbird hovering right outside my window, dripping and staring at me and Miss Kitty. What does it want? Should I let it in? If I did Miss Kitty would eat it. It keeps coming back to look in the window. It's been here for like three minutes now. Now it's sitting on one of my plants outside. Now it's gone. -- so you're just going to have to look for that entry yourself.) (Damn, it was just yesterday that I vowed to stop rambling in my diary. I'm such a wishy-washy unreliable person.)

Back to the point: Miss Kitty has recently become very rude, selfish, and manipulative. She has started yelling at us to turn on the water for her to drink; she used to ask politely. She makes us wait in line for the toilet and the sink, and she takes her own sweet time, especially if we're in a hurry. And if we don't turn on the water, she starts licking the sink, forcing us to turn on the water so she doesn't lick up something nasty and die. She is a very bad cat sometimes.

But then she does something really cute, like rolling up into a ball and tucking her head under her paws, and so I have to forgive her.

p.s. Very hungry.

p.s.s. Very stressed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019