1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A story about scumbags
Wensday, May 9, 2001 - 13:32

My ex-best friend went out with this guy in high school who really fucked her up.

Before he got a hold of her, she had been fun, outgoing, confident, creative, and optimistic. When he was done with her, she was insecure, depressed, and paranoid.

She�d had problems before she went out with him, of course, but she had been able to deal with those problems. After him, she was nothing but problems. I suppose it was the problems she had that made her susceptible to him in the first place. If she�d been �undamaged�, she probably wouldn�t have ever gotten together with him.

The guy my ex-best friend went out with--let�s call him Scumbag--was manipulative, arrogant, pompous, and very smart. My ex-best friend knew this, but couldn�t or wouldn�t break up with him, because he controlled her.

My ex-best friend was 15 or 16 years old when she started going out with Scumbag. Scumbag took her and turned her into clay. She still hasn�t quite gotten her backbone back. I think she�s finally trying to, though.

I hated Scumbag. I still hate Scumbag. Fuck you, Scumbag, and fuck all the other scumbags who are out there. You don�t need them.

Random Pearl Jam lyrics: I gather speed from you fucking with me. Once and for all I'm far away. I hardly believe, finally the shades are raised. Saw things so much clearer, Once you were in my rearviewmirror.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019