1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

How I hate Tuesdays, and some Pearl Jam lyrics
Tuesday, May 8, 2001 - 16:12

Tuesdays are the worst days. I hate them. I�ve always hated them.

I've been feeling a little skinnier lately. But that is neither here nor there. What I wanted to talk about today is long-term relationships.

That was a dumb way to start this talk, and I�ve just realized I have nothing to say. Actually, this was just a ploy to include more Pearl Jam lyrics. And if you don�t like Pearl Jam, suck it up and listen to what I have to say.

I think this song is talking about being in a long-term relationship. You get doubts. You start to wonder why you�re still together. Is it just because that�s what you�re used to? Do you still even like each other? Is there something you�re missing out on? Is there someone else out there who you should be with?

That�s how I was feeling about a year ago. My main squeeze Mr. Pooh and I were at the bottom of a very long slump (which we are now out of). And that�s what this song makes me think of.

Hail, Hail

Is there room for both of us? Both of us apart?
Are we bound out of obligation? Is that all we've got?
I get the words and then I get to thinking.
I don't want to think, I want to feel.
And how do I feel? How do I...

If you're the only one will I never be enough?
Hail hail the lucky ones, I refer to those in love.

I swore I'd love you 'til the day I die ... and beyond.
Are we going to the same place? If so, can I come?
It's egg rolling thick and heavy, all the past we carry.
I could be new. You underestimate me.

If you're the only one will I never be enough?
Hail hail the lucky ones, I refer to those in love.

I sometimes realize I could only be as good as you'll let me.
Are you woman enough to be my man? Bandaged hand in hand.

Like I'm the only one in a race that can't be won.
All hail the lucky ones, I refer to those in love.
If you're my only one...so good, you only one.
I want to be your one. Enough...you won...your one...your one.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019