1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

How I went to the movies
Sunday, May 6, 2001 x 2 - 20:21

I'm feeling much better now, thank you very much. And now, as promised, my very exciting tale about going to the movies.

We went to The Mummy Returns on Friday. Brendan Fraser = ehh; Brendan Fraser in Mummy movies = cute. There were two really dumb things about the movie: 1. the Jules Verne-like balloon. What the fuck? 2. the really fake-looking Rock/Scorpion at the end. Yes, computer animation is really cool, but it's still FAKE.

The theater we saw it in was really old, and before the show started there was a guy playing the old organ. It was awesome. If you've ever seen an old movie organ being played, you know what I mean. He started playing the music to Indiana Jones, and then he and the organ rose up from under the stage. Very impressive.

I never really understood why movies had to be so loud, but now I know. It's to drown out the stupid fucks who talk through the movie. There was a kid behind us whose phone rang during the previews. He answered it and shouted into it, "Yo dude, don't call me now! I'm busy!" Then a few minutes later he got a nother call, which he answered. There was also a crying baby in the audience.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019