1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Buttkissing my homies, yo!
Tuesday, May 1, 2001 x 2 - 18:49

I really shouldn't be here, because I have a really fascinating article on teleology to read, but there are some things that I simply HAVE to say right now before I forget them. (And I don't know what teleology is. Oh, it's the study of design or purpose in natural phenomena. What does that have to do with this class?)

This is for my homies. (Whoops. Had to use that word again.)

Miss Valerian, I don't know if we will be able to get over this obstacle in our path. You like English saddles, I like Western. Perhaps it would make you feel better if I told you that I've never actually ridden on a Western saddle (except for a couple of fake touristy trail rides, but those don't count). Back when I was a kid, I rode bareback. We were too small to actually put the saddle on my friend's poor horse that we rode, so we just rode bareback. So when I say that I prefer Western saddles, I really just mean I prefer their look. You know, cowboys, prairies, sunsets, dust, sex in the backs of trucks, that type of thing. If this doesn't appease you, I'm afraid we're going to have to break up. But that would break my heart.

Second, Violet, I hope you're not offended by what I put about you in my profile ("Because she forced me to"). I simply couldn't think of anything clever. I know, I'll change it to "Because she's my homie". How's that?

Third, I hope Linguafranca isn't offended by my saying that she writes about interesting crap. I didn't mean that she writes crap. I meant 'crap' as a clever alternative to 'stuff'.

Fourth, I hope I didn't offend anyone, because I only aim to please.

Fifth, here's a nother link to snowgrrl's diary, since she made two links to me.

I hope that all these links work and that I didn't type in 'diaryoland' or 'dairyland'.

That's all for today, I hope. Now, time for teleology.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019