1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Key word here is 'nother'
Thursday, April 12, 2001 x 2 - 22:53

Okay, since there are like so many people reading my diary now, I thought I'd provide you with a short summary of me:

My name is a secret. I am very old. I am a graduate student studying a certain subject at a certain school. I moved to this new state after living in a different state pretty far away. I live about 90 minutes northwest of Hell. I live with my main squeeze Mr. Pooh and my cat Miss Kitty. I'm really lazy and pretty dumb. Here are the things I'm kind of obsessed with right now: Pearl Jam, algebra, DairyLand, Miss Kitty's paws, myself, you. I hate hearing other people slurping or going to the bathroom. I know sarcasm doesn't often come across well in writing, but sometimes I'm sarcastic in this diary. I've only recently started reading Harry Potter. I've only recently become obsessed with DairyLand. Sometimes I mispell (ha!) things in my diary on purpose just to be ornery.

I leave you with this thought:
And certaynly our language now used varyeth ferre from that whiche was used and spoken whan I was borne...And that comyn Englysshe that is spoken in one shyre varyeth from a nother. - William Caxton, Preface to Eneydos, 1490

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019