1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Me on music
2000-12-02 - 23:07

Kelsi on the music industry:

Christina Aguilera is a rat-haired whore.

Creed sucks ass.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers kick ass, but Anthony Kiedis isn't really a great singer live, is he?

Fuckin' Sisqo and the Thong Song. I don't like him or it, but he is a good performer.

I like Enya. Her music reminds me of being a teenage girl with dreams. Maybe I'll write about that someday.

Pearl Jam kicks ass too. I finally got to go to a concert in October. Woo hoo.

Although I don't think Britney Spears is a good singer, I find her infinitely more likeable than the rat-haired whore.

I am personally offended by some of Eminem's lyrics, but I do like the guy. I think he's talented and provocative, and I hope he can handle fame.

I think the only reason people love Nirvana is because Kurt Cobain died. I like their Unplugged album, but not their other albums.

MTV fucking sucks. I hadn't seen it for like three or four years, and then I saw it this summer and could not believe how low it had sunk. Like on TRL, they never even play the whole video, and they interrupt them with those STUPID FUCKING IDIOTIC PEOPLE saying stuff like, "Hi, I'm Trisha from New Jersey, and I requested N'Sync Blow Me Baby One More Time because they are so cute and I'd blow Justin Timberlake any day. WOOOO WOOOO!"

The radio stations here play Papa Roach every half hour. I HATE PAPA ROACH NOW.

Pour Some Sugar On Me was an awesome song that one summer.

The VH1 People's Choice Awards was the worst awards show I've ever seen. That guy who hosted was so badly unfunny. The whole thing was horribly produced.

Dave Matthews is cool.

Metallica kicks ass.

Dolly Parton's "I Will Always Love You" is better than Whitney Houston's.

I don't like Destiny's Child.

I miss Salt N Pepa.

I like Cake.

And, finally, I'd like to remind you all that I love Beethoven and Pearl Jam.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019