1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The diary that wouldn't die
2000-12-02 - 22:55

Dear Diaryland diary,

I have so totally neglected you, but I totally don't feel bad about it because I rarely think of you.

I'm one of the oldschool Diarylanders, but that's kind of a joke because I've only written like 15 entries. Well, that might not be true, because I've deleted quite a few that I felt were inappropriate for consumers.

Okay, okay, I know that there are TONS of you out there just CLAMORING for the latest news from me, so here goes:

I graduated from college, and for some reason known only to the Great Spirit in the Sky and the devil, I am now in graduate school. Being a first-year graduate student has made me face some problems in my life, namely:

1. I am stupid.

2. I am lazy.

3. I procrastinate.

4. I am dull.

5. I am not multi-faceted.

6. I am a slow reader.

7. I am dense.

8. I am not overly confident.

9. I am, in fact, insecure.

10. People tend to dismiss me as a stupid, lazy, procrastinating, dull, uni-faceted, slow-reading, dense, underly-confident, insecure person they can dismiss. An old, smelly, arrogant professor once told me that people tend to dismiss me. At the time, I thought to myself, "Fuck him. He's just an old, smelly, arrogant asshole." But now I think I see what he meant.

Okay, anyway, I had to move to another state--another part of the country--to go to graduate school. This includes a change in altitude, a change in weather, a change in humidity (which makes my hair goddamn unmanageable), a change in population density, a change in culture, and, most importantly, a change in dialect, to wit: people here don't say 'pop'.

(I really don't know what 'to wit' means, but it makes me seem rather superior, doesn't it?)

Yeah diary! I just might update you more often now!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019