1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Hello from Lalaland
2000-03-09 - 10:44:00

La di da.

Poor diary, you were so promising for a while, but now you're not anymore.

Sometimes the internet sucks. Most of the time, actually. You get all excited about it and you make a web page and you write crap in it, but then things happen and you have no time to write stuff on your page, and then you get behind, and then suddenly you haven't updated in a month.

I'm kind of busy right now. So busy, in fact, that I haven't watched TV in a couple weeks. So busy, in fact, that I haven't even realized that I haven't watched TV in a couple weeks. I don't miss it at all. Except Ballykissangel.

However, I've found a new thing to waste my time with: The Sims. I stayed up until 3:30 in the morning playing it the first day I got it. It's so stupid, too, but it's absolutely addictive. You keep thinking, "Just one more day, then I'll go to bed." I was trying to woo someone to marry my Sim and it was very difficult. You have to make sure they're in the right mood and that they're not hungry and that they're having fun and that they're not too tired and that they've talked enough and that they like each other.

But playing that makes you think about the stuff you need to do in your own life, like cleaning up, taking a shower, writing letters to grandparents, and interacting with your significant other.

I have a lot of crap to do, and it's not that hard to just FUCKING GET IT DONE.

But I'm lazy and I procrastinate.

I'm hungry. I'm tired. I'm dumb.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019