1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 01, 2024 - 16:47

Well. Today was my last day of vacation. I turned my weekday alarm back on. You may sigh in commiseration with me as you read this.

Ran a 5K, took a bath, took my dog out for a long walk. There's been a heavy inversion layer sticking around for a while but the sun came out for a little bit this afternoon. Someone's propane tank in their tent exploded while we were walking across the river. My first thought was not to call 911, but fortunately someone else did. No one was in the tent, or nearby, so it turned out to be fine, but still - my first thought was not to call 911.

I was going to read a book, I was going to write in my journal, I was going to drink tea or hot chocolate, I am still going to have to pay my bills because today is the 1st. Will I go to bed before 1 a.m.? Only time will tell.

As I recall, January always gets tough. I'm trying to prepare for it so it doesn't get me this year. Well, by "preparing" for it I mean I subscribed to HBO Max so that I can watch the Barbie movie as much as I want to. Possibly maybe this year this month I'll get some reading done instead of just carrying around this pile of books.

Signed up for my most favorite trail race in June - I hope it lives up to my memories and expectations!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Jan. 20, 2024
- - Sunday, Jan. 14, 2024
- - Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024
- - Monday, Jan. 08, 2024
- - Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2024