1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Aug. 09, 2021 - 21:21

I have extra garlic (and haven't even harvested my garlic yet this year), I have tons of ripe basil, I happened to have some pine nuts in the freezer, etc. so I decided to make pesto for the first time in my life. Actually, I decided to make pesto for the first time in my life and then happily happened to have all the needed ingredients. I am making more pasta right now so I can eat the rest of it - first dinner didn't use it all up so am on to second dinner.

I had an interview for a new project today and one of the guys asked me about object relationships - you have two objects with a master-detail relationship and you want to change it to a lookup relationship, but you can't. Why can't you? And I said, well I've never tried changing a relationship so I don't know if you can just change it or if you need to delete it first and then redo it, but I know that you can't delete a relationship if there's a dependency like a roll-up summary field, which requires that relationship and which you'd need to delete first. And the guy said, no I'm not talking about deleting the relationship, I'm talking about changing the relationship, and you'd be unable to change the relationship if there's a dependency like a roll-up summary field. And I was like, okay, thanks for the explanation dude.

I have a work pool party tomorrow evening. I'm so tired all the time but maybe I'm tired from hanging out at home all the time. Ugh.

My dog was a turd today.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2021
- - Monday, Aug. 30, 2021
- - Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021
- - Sunday, Aug. 15, 2021
- - Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021