1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Apr. 12, 2021 - 21:36

Again it's a cold and windy Monday. It's supposed to warm up, again, later in the week. There were heavy angry pellets of snow blowing in the wind today, again.

Again, last Friday at our office end-of-week dealio, people were crying. We were supposed to be talking about happy things, but people just can't keep themselves from crying. It's fine, though, because I think that's just the way things are right now, and we all understand it.

Someday, when the kids who won't remember this have gotten older, and they're the ones doing things, they'll decide to put a lot of people together into rooms to work together. They'll want to add more bodies into concerts and bars in order to increase profit. We old folks then, the ones who will remember, will tut-tut and shake our heads as we putter around in our own backyards, a pile of rusty cans, a metal barrel for burning our trash, wearing muumuus or suspenders, muttering to ourselves.

I get my second shot this week! I'm apprehensive.

My couch was delivered today! I'm sitting on it right now. Actually I am reclined on it right now. It is very nice. It was on sale on the Costco website for two days over the weekend, for $1,000 off. A thousand dollars. I submitted a request for a price adjustment, but they said no because they said they couldn't find any evidence that it had been marked down. I resubmitted the request and said that I have screenshots. I've got screenshots.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, May. 16, 2021
- - Thursday, May. 13, 2021
- - Sunday, May. 09, 2021
- - Thursday, Apr. 15, 2021
- - Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2021