1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, May. 09, 2021 - 19:34

My dog bamboozled his way into coming along for a 14-mile run this morning. He's done a couple half marathons with me this year, and last week did 12, but I'd decided that he wasn't going to do any more long runs with me - when it's warm he slows wayyyy down, even after just two blocks. But it was quite cool this morning and he absolutely insisted on coming, so he came. Next week is 16 and should be warmer and he's definitely not coming along.

I'm definitely rolling off my terrible project at work at the end of this month, but if things go my way I might get off even sooner. I've learned a lot and have worked on some pretty cool things, but I wouldn't wish this project on anyone.

I bite all the fingernails on my left hand constantly. I stay up too late doing that revenge bedtime procrastination thing that's all the rage these days. I have a wedding to go to this week and the thing I'm most worried about is what shoes I'll wear, given that one of my toenails is black. I've puffed out so much over this last year that I'm getting chafing under one of my arms when I run, from a seam - I've never had chafing problems before. I need to get back to strength training.

All the weirdness continues. It's fine, though.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2021
- - Friday, Jun. 11, 2021
- - Monday, Jun. 07, 2021
- - Sunday, May. 16, 2021
- - Thursday, May. 13, 2021