1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021 - 15:14

I am tapped out of motivation for anything right now. I don't want to do anything. I sat outside for 15 minutes reading but that didn't fix it.

I work for a huge corporation and our clients are huge corporations. I'm not sure I want to be doing this. I found a consulting company who works with nonprofit clients but they're based in Texas. Many companies are looking for remote work but this one didn't seem to be. I'm sure there are others but I haven't found them yet. I'm not motivated to look right now. Someone from my training group got a job at a different company and will be working with the education sector. I'm green with envy.

I can't even unpack from my vacation. Bleghh. I have a pool party to go to tonight. If I don't go, I'll stay home and do nothing at all, but if I do go, I'll be wishing I was at home doing all the productive things that I wouldn't be doing.

(8 hours later: I went and was one of the last to leave... which is what happens, isn't it.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Sept. 02, 2021
- - Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2021
- - Monday, Aug. 30, 2021
- - Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021
- - Sunday, Aug. 15, 2021